Language selection


ENERGY STAR Canada Awards

The ENERGY STAR Canada program would not be possible without the voluntary efforts of its 1,000+ participants and stakeholders. 

2024 ENERGY STAR Awards - winners at the cermony

2024 ENERGY STAR Awards - winners at the cermony

Deputy Minister Michael Vandergrift

Deputy Minister Michael Vandergrift, Natural Resources Canada (2024)

ENERGY STAR Awards - ceremony at Camsel Hall

2024 ENERGY STAR Awards - ceremony at Camsel Hall

Each year, ENERGY STAR Canada recognizes businesses and organizations for their outstanding contributions to protecting the environment and saving energy. Award recipients are selected for their commitment to building a healthier, more energy-resilient future for Canadians through the provision and promotion of the brand in Canada. They earn the prized recognition of being the best in their class—and use of a special ENERGY STAR winner’s symbol.

Award categories are available for ENERGY STAR Canada Participants for Products, New Homes, as well as ENERGY STAR certified buildings.

Learn more about how these leaders are advancing energy efficiency in Canada:

If you are an ENERGY STAR Canada Participant and think your efforts deserve to be recognized, apply for the awards. If you are curious about the benefits of applying, check out our ‘Top five reasons to apply’ blog.

Not yet an ENERGY STAR Canada Participant? Learn more about joining the program.

Connect with us

Follow us on any of our social media channels for energy-efficient tips, rebates, giveaways and much more.

The ENERGY STAR name and symbol are trademarks registered in Canada by the United States Environmental Protection Agency and are administered and promoted by Natural Resources Canada.

Page details

Date modified: