Language selection


Utilities and program administrators—ENERGY STAR Canada Participants

Energy Star logo

Utilities, which generate, transmit and/or distribute electricity or natural gas also administer energy efficiency programs. They are listed by province where they operate in Canada.

Energy efficiency program administrators use ENERGY STAR® to promote energy efficiency and frequently partner with retailers, manufacturers and other stakeholders to offer incentives, rebates or consumer educational programs.

Participants are eligible for the annual ENERGY STAR Canada Awards

British Columbia

  • BC Hydro — ENERGY STAR Award Winner — 2011, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003
  • FortisBC Inc. — ENERGY STAR Award Winner — 2013, 2012 (Terasen Gas -2006, 2004)






  • Énergir (formerly Gaz Métro) — ENERGY STAR Award Winner  — 2004
  • Hydro-Québec — ENERGY STAR Award Winner  — 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2005

New Brunswick

Prince Edward Island

Nova Scotia

Newfoundland and Labrador


  • Energy Solutions Centre - Government of Yukon (formerly the Yukon Development Corporation) — ENERGY STAR Award Winner — 2018, 2003

Northwest Territories


The ENERGY STAR name and symbol are trademarks registered in Canada by the United States Environmental Protection Agency and are administered and promoted by Natural Resources Canada.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: