Language selection


Lead Authors - Prairies

Photo of Dave Sauchyn

Dave Sauchyn (Ph.D., P.Geo) is Research Coordinator for the Prairie Adaptation Research Collaborative at the University of Regina, where he has also been a faculty member since 1983. His main research interests are the climate of the past millennium and what past climate can tell about the climate to expect in the near future. Dave is a co-investigator in a five-year multi-disciplinary study of adaptation to climate change in northern Chile and the Canadian plains and participated in the expert review of the Fourth Assessment Report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change.

Photo of Suren Kulshreshtha

Suren Kulshreshtha (Ph.D., P.Ag.), FCAES, is currently a professor in the Department of Bioresource Policy, Business and Economics at the University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon.  He received his first degrees from Agra University, India, and Ph.D. in agricultural economics from the University of Manitoba.  His major areas of research include climate change, greenhouse gas emissions from agriculture, irrigation and related water resource economics, and drought impact assessments. He is currently associated with an assessment of environmental technologies for mitigation of greenhouse gases for agriculture.

Contributing Authors

Elaine Barrow (University of Regina)
Danny Blair (University of Winnipeg)
Jim Byrne (University of Lethbridge)
Debra Davidson (University of Alberta)
Polo Diaz (University of Regina)
Norm Henderson (University of Regina)
Dan Johnson (University of Lethbridge)
Mark Johnston (Saskatchewan Research Council)
Stefan Kienzle (University of Lethbridge)
Justine Klaver (University ofAlberta)
Jeff Thorpe (Saskatchewan Research Council)
Elaine Wheaton (Saskatchewan Research Council)

Page details

Date modified: