Language selection


Lead Authors - Quebec

Photo of Alain Bourque

Alain Bourque has a BSc in meteorology from McGill (1989) and a master in atmospheric science from UQAM (1996). He began has a meteorologist with Environment Canada in 1989 to then become climatologist for the Quebec region. He was involved in the analyses of the 1996 Saguenay flooding, the 1998 Ice Storm and many other activities linked to the impacts of extreme weather and climate change. He established and coordinated the impacts and adaptation program of the Ouranos Consortium on climate change issues from 2001 to 2004. From July 2004 to September 2005, he has been appointed Interim Director General. Presently, he is Director, Impact & Adaptation on Climate Change.

Photo of Guillaume Simonet

Guillaume Simonet has worked as a specialist in impacts and adaptation to climate change for the past five years. After completing a Master's degree in Ecology and in Integrated Territories Management at the Université Montpellier II (France) and in Environmental Sciences at the Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM), he worked on the transportation section of the Québec Action Plan Against Climate Change within the Ministère des Transports du Québec. He joined Ouranos in January 2005 and since September 2007, he has begun a PhD in Environmental Sciences at UQAM and a Doctorate of Sociology at Université Paris 10.

Contributing Authors

Michel Allard (Université Laval/Ouranos)
Gilles Boulet (Ministère du Développement Durable, de l'Environnement et des Parcs du Québec)
Christopher Bryant (Université de Montréal)
Diane Chaumont (Ouranos)
Claude Desjarlais (Ouranos/Ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la faune du Québec)
Pierre Gosselin (Institut National de Santé Publique du Québec/Ouranos)
Daniel Houle (Ministère des Ressources Naturelles du Québec/Ouranos)
Jacinthe Lacroix (Environnement Canada)
Nancy Lease (Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l'Alimentation du Québec/Ouranos)
Daniel Martin (Institut National de Santé Publique du Québec)
François Morneau (Ministère de la Sécurité Publique du Québec/Ouranos)
Anh Thu Pham (Ouranos)
René Roy (Hydro-Québec/Ouranos)
Jean-Pierre Savard (Ouranos)
Luc Vescovi (Ouranos)
Claude Villeneuve (Université du Québec à Chicoutimi)
Abderrahmane Yagouti (Ouranos)

Page details

Date modified: